Camera Projects

Discussion in 'Photography - general' started by WillStandard16v, Nov 11, 2008.

1. WillStandard16v Forum Member

Hi. Decided to buy myself a new camera. Went with a cross-over camera as I dont think Im ready for a DSLR yet whilst Im still learning.

[​IMG]

Its a Fujifilm Finepix S1000fd. It was only 115 from Amazon. I think its pretty good for the price: 12x optical zoom, 10MP, compact & lightweight, wide angle attachment

Seen some really nice photos posted here. Was thinking about setting a 'photo projects' thread where we can all have a go at taking photos on a particular subject week-by-week?

Any interest in this? Ideas of subjects - :thumbup:

2. enc. Forum Member

Good choice of camera. ive seen good results produced from the s1000 :thumbup:

Like your photo project idea. Not much thought gone into my sugestion, but, to begin with how about pictures of our cars :lol: straight from the camera and/or photoshopped.

3. WillStandard16v Forum Member

Yeah cars or otherwise. I was thinking along the lines of a particular aperture setting or panarama or night shots.

[​IMG]

PS: I have a Toyota now anyway LOL

4. stella

stella Forum Junkie

Yes, I think that's an excellent idea, although I think it should perhaps be fortnightly or monthly, as a week is a bit short notice for people to take their photos/process them/upload them/etc (I know this from experience on another forum.)

Let's see what response you get, then get it started. Count me in :)

What I'm also involved in on a car/photograph forum (although it's probably a bit too much for this forum, where there are more car owners than photographers) is something called the '365 project'.

This involves taking a photograph every day for a year, and posting them up. It really calls for a lot of imagination at this time of the year, when it's dark at both ends of the working day. So far, I've managed not to miss one, but I'm only on day 10! :lol:

5. StuMc