Hello from Essex

Discussion in 'Say 'hello' in here.' started by marky80Y, Oct 12, 2015.

1. marky80Y Forum Member

Hey peeps,

For my sins I am another Golf MK4 owner, 1999 1.8t AGU in fairly good running order after quite some work.

I only bought it as a stop gap but I rather enjoy it to be fair, all works carried out by myself with limited tools and beer tokens for mates that pass the spanners or pulls me outa the pooh with a random tool I need last minute.

It's not without its faults by any means and took a fair bit to pass an MOT and after nearly 10,000 miles of service, some of which has been on the rather enthusiastic spectrum I am thinking I so need to take this further than the basics to progress it now.

I am mainly here to chat and exchange info, I am currently fiddling around with vcds lite doing some logging and learning.

I work as a car audio and security engineer and have gathered a fair bit of info spanning the VW group and I am happy to share
    with anyone in need of it.

Peace to all :thumbup:

Last edited: Jul 4, 2016
  2. Richard Mk2

Richard Mk2 Paid Member Paid Member

Welcome to the forum mate :thumbup:

I do miss my old MK4 1.8T. :( Any pics of yours ?

3. marky80Y Forum Member

Thanks for the welcome.

Hi Richard, they can be a bit more-ish.Uploading to photobucket now, I assume this is the best way ?

best wishes Mark[:D]

4. Toyotec

Toyotec CGTI Committee - Happy helper at large Admin

Welcome. Photobucket is all good!

5. marky80Y Forum Member

:thumbup:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Got the parts from turbo revs via flea bay, quality is ok I guess at 3 layers, only problem I encountered was some rubbing of the drivers side headlamp and I'm guessing flipping it the other way up would probably sort this but it ain't coming off again just yet !!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]