Help please with golf 1.8t

Discussion in '1.8 & 1.8T' started by Golf Nut Pete, Oct 22, 2010.

1. Golf Nut Pete

Golf Nut Pete Forum Member

Hi everyone wonder if anyone can help. My brother has a 1999 (AGU engine i think) mk4 golf gti and it does not not start. The engine turns over but will not fire up.
    I have VAGCOM/VCDS and have run a fault code check but as i am a bit of a noob with VCDS dont realy know how these faults could stop the engine firing up.

There is however another problem that concerns me more, when the engine turns over the displays "STOP oil pressure low" and when turning over without the oil cap on it does not throw oil all over my face (which i presume should happen, its happened to me before) could this be becasue the oil pump does not work?

Please could someone more enlightened than me have a read through these fault codes and see if there is a potential cause for this none starting issue, it would very much appreciated.

Friday,22,October,2010,15:33:16:46862
    VCDS Version: Beta 912.0
    Data version: 20091201

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chassis Type: 1J - VW Golf/Bora IV
    Scan: 01 02 03 08 15 16 17 19 22 29 35 36 37 39 46 47 55 56 57 75

Mileage: 239160km/148607miles
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Address 01: Engine Labels: 06A-906-018-AGU.lbl
    Part No: 06A 906 018 CG
    Component: 1.8L R4/5VT MOTR HS D02
    Coding: 04000
    Shop #: WSC 00028

5 Faults Found:
    18010 - Power Supply Terminal 30: Voltage too Low
    P1602 - 35-10 - - - Intermittent
    17967 - Throttle Body (J338): Fault in basic settings
    P1559 - 35-10 - - - Intermittent
    16486 - Mass Air Flow Sensor (G70): Signal too Low
    P0102 - 35-00 - -
    16500 - Engine Coolant Temp. Sensor (G62): Implausible Signal
    P0116 - 35-10 - - - Intermittent