New Polo GTI - Fog Light Change

Discussion in 'Electrical' started by Cavablah, Apr 29, 2015.

Tags:
  1. Cavablah New Member

Hey guys, I'm new to this, so I'm not sure if I'm posting in the right place or not.

Wondering if someone could shed a little light on how to remove/change the fog light on the new Polo GTI 1.8TSI?
    VW have fitted full LED headlights on the new models, apart from the fog lights, which looks really stupid!
    I had a 6R Polo before, which had holes on the front panel, which made removing the light super easy.
    This one on the other hand, doesn't have anything like that! And with it being a new car, I don't want go to around pulling bits off!

The owner's manual only has a way to remove the standard Polo light, which has said "hole" mentioned above.

Hoping that someone on here has been in the same situation and can offer some help

Pictures attached of how both sets of lights look together and a rough idea of the front panel.
    Excuse the poor pictures, it was a nice day outside and ruined them a bit.

Cheers!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. datguy New Member

Hey there... Hope you well...
    Any luck with this.
    I am sitting with the same problem?

3. danielshorsey05 New Member

HI,

I am also in the same dazed situation. You are right that the owners handbook describes how to change the fog light on the standard polos, but not for the different GTI style.

I have been searching high and low for a instructions to change the fog on the internet. If anyone has any information then it would be very useful.

I may have to contact my local VW dealership to get some insight. If I have any luck I will share on here, if no one has already by then

4. danielshorsey05 New Member

Hi Guys,