'ring vid with commentary

Discussion in 'The Video Forum' started by GVK, Sep 9, 2006.

1. GVK

GVK Paid Member Paid Member

2. fthaimike Forum Addict

See how it goes Gary as there are no seeds showing for it on the link, are you showing any seeds with 100% mate?

Edit: Thinking about it it does have todays date on it so they might still be uploading it...............

[:$] 1 seed now

Tell us if it's worth the download when your finished Gary [:D] .

Last edited: Sep 9, 2006
  3. GVK

It's not downloaded yet Mike 67%, I'm new to torrents, what seeding?

Guy posted up the link on the 'ringers list early today/ late last night

4. fthaimike Forum Addict

what program you using?

on the line with the torrent in you should have seeds (people who have finished downloading & are now sharing 100% of the file) & peers (people downloading it along side you & sometiimes called leachers if they dont share it after 100%) but if they are a higher % then you automaticaly download from them & you will upload the file as your downloading it to the next person in line.

It looks ok & is also posted here:
    http://www.torrentportal.com/details/688123/Nordschleife+Fahrer+Training.mpg.html

when your searching for a file gary if the date is old & there are no seeds then the torrent can die as no-one now exists with 100% of the file, in this case it's just a new file & some web sites have't updated yet as people join in.

& when you start to download the file you don't always see a 100% seed as you may be further along the chain without a direct link but this can be fine as you automaticaly download it from another peer like yourself who is just in front of you.

Sometimes the seed might have logged off for a while so it can appear dead yet a few hours later it can spring back to life.