Any pussy lovers here?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Gareth83, Jan 16, 2011.

1. Gareth83 Forum Junkie

Of course we all love a bit of pussy but how many of you keep cats?

I've just picked up a 12 week old kitten and a bit unsure what to feed it;

Do you:

a) Just feed it the cheapest dry food on offer from the supermarket?
    b) wet food? If so what brand?
    c) Treat it like one of the family and give it decent quality meat?

Thoughts appreciated

2. karmann gettit

karmann gettit Forum Member

Ahh hope your new kitten is settling in well. To start with, it's best to feed what he or she has been used to while settling in for a week or so.

I work for www.ardengrange.com as nutrition adviser (for all my sins and other activities I am a qualified vet nurse and nutritionist), so if you would like some more information and some free food to try then please PM me. Ours is an ethical UK company that uses named ingredients from sustainable sources rather than derivatives. The directors are all animal lovers and nearly every member of staff has our own pets, so even though it's quite a large company now and been going 15 years we still maintain great standards and customer service to both our human customers and their cats (and dogs).

Hope all goes well and so glad you've got a new addition! Expect it likes your wood burner!!!!

3. DC75

DC75 Forum Member

ive got a big black cat called 'Reggie', hard as nails is he, brings me loads of presents and is very loving. one bit of advice from me will be to get pet insurance, mine is about 7 a month, my cat suffered from cystitis and cost the best part of 3000 after a few operations, which the insurance paid most. enjoy your lovely kitten and get some pics up, oh and a piece of string and a box they can fit in and thats all the toys you need.

4. Funky Diver Forum Member